The Alhambra


IMG_0322 IMG_0365 IMG_0382 IMG_0383

 

The Alhambra has been on my ‘to visit’ list since I was 8. I first ‘visited’ it …

IMG_0389 IMG_0390 IMG_0391 IMG_0392 IMG_0393 IMG_0397 IMG_0399 IMG_0411 IMG_0419 IMG_0420 IMG_0442 IMG_0445 IMG_0446 IMG_0472 IMG_0502 IMG_0506 IMG_0507 IMG_0540 IMG_0552 IMG_0553 IMG_0557

 

The Alhambra has been on my ‘to visit’ list since I was 8. I first ‘visited’ it when playing the puzzle PC game “Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego”, an exciting game for an 8 year old, hunting down a mysterious female thief jumping back and forth ancient civilisations. I suppose it’s quite sad that I fell in love with the beauty of a virtual Alhambra (and Machu Picchu) , so my visit here in flesh was definitely surreal and a memorable one.

I had only found out we needed prebooked tickets to visit the Nasrid Palaces, just a week before and luckily the only available date that week was in fact the day we were staying in Granada. So book in advance! They control the crowd number which is good but would really appreciate if they had closed it down just for me…. but i’m not Mr. Obama!

Here are some shots of the Nasrid Palaces, hope you like it! more pictures in my next post of the gardens

4 comments

  1. Great photos and you had me flashing back to Carmen myself when that was like the only computer game. For a lover of History it was perfect. Thanks for the memory. Following your blog now.

Leave a Reply

