Markets


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

IMG_0858 IMG_0860 IMG_0861 IMG_0872 IMG_0870 IMG_0877

 

 

And so my sunny Saturday afternoon adventure continues-  to the Duke of York Square market on King’s Road. It’s been a while since my last visit, I used to go religiously every Saturday last year for some Biskies. I remember when I first had a biskie- a cross breed between a macaroon and a biscuit, I just had to try one in every flavour! One Saturday, last March, when I was queueing to buy my weekly dose of heaven, I overheard a fellow market goer exchange numbers with the Biskie owner. Turns out he works for Selfridges and was interested in bringing Biskies to their food hall. And as they say, hard work comes a long way- just  a couple of weeks ago on my last indulgent trip to Selfridges’ Food Hall, there it was- biskies! It was so surreal. I felt I played a silent part in their success.

Back to the market. I really like how the shadows and natural light in my pictures, it really does set the scene! Yes, I’m still an amateur. Can’t wait to compare my future photographs with these!

One comment

Leave a Reply

